Board of Directors

Flamenco de la Isla was formed in June of 1998, and incorporated as a Society in July of 1998. The board of directors was formed by students and aficionados of the art of flamenco. The society strives to raise awareness of and appreciation for the value and meaning of the art of flamenco, and to develop a positive environment within the community through education, projects and programs that reach artists, students, educators and the business community.

2013/2014 Board of Directors and roles
Trudie Begbie:   Chair
Kathleen McCann:   Vice-chair and treasurer
Kelly MacKinnon:   Secretary
Estelle Kurier:  Membership secretary
Garth Martens:   Grant writer and volunteer coordinator
Rem Kirby:   Member-at-large
Alison Child: Member-at-large
Amanda Burke:  Member-at-large
Denise Yeo:  Member-at-large

Non-Voting Members:
Veronica Maguire, Artistic Director
Amity Skala, Artistic Director

Comments are closed.